TIG Environmental Presents at the North American SETAC 43rd Annual Meeting

November 17, 2022

TIG Environmental Presents at the North American SETAC 43rd Annual Meeting

Four of TIG Environmental’s professionals presented at the North American Society of Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry (SETAC) 43rd Annual Meeting. Our colleagues presented on topics of contaminant modeling and forensic source identification. It was a great opportunity to exchange ideas, catch up with colleagues and make new friends.


Details of our presentations are below.


Learn more about SETAC Pittsburgh 

TIGSED: A Modeling Approach for Assessing Source Control Sufficiency

November 14, 2022

Nicholas Rose (nrose@intell-group.com) (TIG Environmental, New York, NY, USA), Jason Dittman (jdittman@intell-group.com) (TIG Environmental, Syracuse, NY, USA), Philip Spadaro (pspadaro@intell-group.com) (TIG Environmental, Seattle, WA, USA), and Bei Chu (bchu@intell-group.com) (TIG Environmental, Syracuse, NY, USA)

A Weight of Evidence Approach to Filling Data Gaps in Forensic Analyses for Contaminant Source Identification

November 16, 2022

Erin Warlow (ewarlow@intell-group.com) (TIG Environmental, Boston, MA, USA) , Michael Bock (mbock@intell-group.com) (TIG Environmental, Portland, ME, USA) and Nicholas Rose (nrose@intell-group.com) (TIG Environmental, New York, NY, USA)

Is PCA for statistical fingerprinting still relevant in the age of machine learning?

November 16, 2022

Michael Bock (mbock@intell-group.com) (TIG Environmental, Portland, ME, USA) and Nicholas Rose (nrose@intell-group.com) (TIG Environmental, New York, NY, USA)

Use of Combined Modeling Approach to Evaluate Transportation-Related Stormwater and its Potential Impacts to Sediment

November 16, 2022

Jill DeMars (jdemars@intell-group.com) (TIG Environmental, Pittsburgh, PA, USA) , Jason Dittman (jdittman@intell-group.com) (TIG Environmental, Syracuse, NY, USA) and  Philip Spadaro (pspadaro@intell-group.com) (TIG Environmental, Seattle, WA, USA)

TIG Environmental Staff

View bio

Michael Bock, PhD

Managing Director

Environmental Forensics Services Lead

View bio

Erin Warlow

Senior Scientist

View bio

Jill DeMars

Senior Scientist

View bio

Nicholas Rose

Senior Scientist